Real Food Bryn

Epipen-Wielding Real Food Eating

WIAW – April 3

Leave a comment

Today had some pretty high highs and pretty low lows in terms of food.

Breakfast was a highlight today: beef/liver meatball, sauerkraut, plantain crackers with a little coconut oil, and some coconut crack balls with maca powder blended in.

2013-04-03 07.55.13

Lunch was a lowlight: I was at a work event during lunch, which happens very rarely. The hosts were really attentive and accommodating–they contacted the catering company so I would have a special lunch. When I got my lunch, it was labeled “gluten-free” but not “dairy-free”… blar. I ate some of the sandwich contents, but the spices gave me a headache 😦 Thankfully, I followed the good advice of all savvy restricted eaters and brought some snacks. However, beef jerky, plantain crackers, and sprouted pumpkin seeds are not very satisfying. Back at work, I supplemented with more random snacks. Better than nothing, but not an enjoyable lunch. Out of the $5 fancy box, I only ate the hummus and crackers.

2013-04-03 14.01.58

Dinner was much better: salmon, white rice, sauerkraut, asparagus, and bacon with some candied ginger for dessert.

2013-04-03 21.16.522013-03-06 10.55.18

Leave a Reply

