Real Food Bryn

Epipen-Wielding Real Food Eating

WIAW – March 27

Leave a comment

Breakfast: liver(!), bacon, mushrooms, onions, and a mix of squash, potatoes, and sweet potatoes. I also had orange juice with maca powder, a B vitamin supplement, and a cup of bone broth (not pictured).

My breakfast in the process of being cooked. I actually made this on Monday night and had it for breakfast yesterday as well.

My breakfast in the process of being cooked. I actually made this on Monday night and had it for breakfast yesterday as well.

Lunch: I forgot to take a picture! Crap. I had the sameΒ mix of squash, potatoes, and sweet potatoes, now topped with arugala, asparagus, mushrooms and a little shredded chicken. I also had some green tea with honey.

After getting my allergy shots, I did some dinner shopping at Whole Foods and left with some pumpkin seeds and a ginger kombucha for a snack. yummmmmmmm…

2013-03-27 18.26.13

Dinner was a delicious bison steak (well, half of one) with bok choy, broccolini, and some awesome fermented veggies.

2013-03-27 21.13.20

I bought the cabbage, beet, ginger, pear combo for my first try of wildbrine fermented veggies. They were amazing! I can’t wait to try the other combos.

2013-03-27 20.58.38

 

What is your favorite kind of fermented veggies?Β 

 

Leave a Reply

